Congratulations to the laureates of the
67th German Congress of Endocrinology

We congratulate the award winners of our CRC/TRR 205 who were honoured for their outstanding scientific achievements at the 67th German Congress of Endocrinology of the German Society of Endocrinology (DGE). These awards recognise the importance of their innovative research work and acknowledge not only the individual excellence of the researchers, but also their commitment to the further development of endocrinology.

We would like to express our congratulations on the following awards:

  • Schöller Junkmann Prize for the work “ROR1-specific CAR-T cells exert potent antitumour efficacy in advanced adrenocortical carcinoma” by Laura-Sophie Landwehr (Würzburg) and Marc P. Schauer (Würzburg).
  • Allolio Adrenal Prize for the study “Effects of bisphenols A, F and S on steroidogenesis of adrenocortical cells” by Lydia Kürzinger (Würzburg) and Benedikt Pötzl (no CRC/TRR 205 member).
  • Anke Mey Prize for “Growth differentiation factor 15 (GDF-15) is induced by mitotane in adrenocortical carcinoma and associated with poor prognosis and impaired responsiveness to immunotherapy” by Isabel Weigand (Munich).
  • Endo Assistant Prize for “Fertility in adrenogenital syndrome” by Ann-Christin Welp (Munich).